# **Erasmus + programme countries:**

Member States and third countries associated to the program below may participate fully in all Erasmus+ actions:

#### **EU Member States:**

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden

This group also includes the 9 outermost regions. They are:

French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion and Saint Martin (FR), the Azores and Madeira (PT) and the Canary Islands (ES).

Thirteen overseas countries and territories are also associated with the European Union. From 1st February 2020, these countries are:

Aruba (NL), Caribbean Netherlands (Bonaire, Saba and Saint Eustach; NL), Curação (NL), French Polynesia (FR), French Southern and Antarctic Territories (FR), Greenland (DK), New Caledonia (FR), Saint Barthelemy (FR), Saint Martin (NL), Saint Pierre and Miquelon (FR), Wallis and Futuna Islands (FR).

### Third countries associated with the programme:

Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey

## **Erasmus+ partner countries:**

These third countries not associated with the programme are grouped according to the EU's external action instruments (the so-called Neighbourhood and Development and International Cooperation Instruments - Global Europe (NDICI) and the Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (IPA III)). They may participate in some programme actions depending on the fulfilment of certain criteria or conditions (see the Programme Guide for more details).

## Western Balkans (Region 1)

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro

#### Neighbourhood East (Region 2)

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law

#### South-Mediterranean countries (Region 3)

Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine23, Syria, Tunisia

### **Russian Federation (Region 4)**

Territory of Russia as recognised by international law

#### Asia (Region 5)

Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam High income countries: Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Macao, Singapore and Taiwan

#### Central Asia (Region 6)

Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

#### Middle East (Region 7)

Iran, Iraq, Yemen

High income countries: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

#### Pacific (Region 8)

Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu High income countries: Australia, New Zealand

#### Sub-Saharan Africa (Region 9)

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo - Democratic Republic of the, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

#### Latin America (Region 10)

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela

#### Caribbean (Region 11)

Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago

#### US and Canada (Region 12)

United States of America, Canada

EU internal policy funds support incoming mobilities to all third countries not associated to the programme. These are the following third countries not associated with the programme which are not covered by the external action instruments:

#### Region 13

Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State Region 14

Faroe Islands, Switzerland, United Kingdom